4EU+

The European University Alliance <u>4EU+</u> brings together six leading universities that share a commitment to **promoting excellence in education, research, and innovation.** Charles University is one of the founding members, along with Heidelberg University, the University of Copenhagen, the University of Milan, Sorbonne University Paris and the University of Warsaw. The main objective of the Alliance is to create a common European education and research area that contributes to sustainable development and to addressing global challenges.

The cooperation is divided into four <u>flagships</u>, which are based on the UN Sustainable Development Goals and cover the themes of Health and Demographic Change, Europeanness, and Digitalization and Environmental Transitions. **CU** is the lead institution of flagship 1 and co-leader of the other three.